Oblivious

image

I let myself slip into nothingness,
where nothing can touch me,
hurt me, disappoint me.

I make myself stop thinking,
staring into a blank space,
letting the water rises above my ears.

Every word stings like papercuts,
but every breath numbs them down.
I am losing my own footprints.

I shift my focus to oblivion.
It strangely feels like a relief,
because ignorance is a blissful fresh start.

And when everybody is immersed
in blindingly mundane affairs,
I see myself on the edge of a breakthrough.

07 JUNE 2016, 05:18 pm

Leave a Reply

