Edge of Fear

I am on the edge of the world,
where gravity almost doesn’t apply.

I could feel my legs getting floaty,
almost flying but not quite.

The edge is at dizzying height,
and I am running out of runway soon.

I will have to choose falling over cliff-hanging,
because the ledge I am on is crumbly at best.

I need to overcome my limitations.
I am going to jump over bridges that do not exist.

Because everything that I could ever dream of,
is just on the other side of fear.

04 AUGUST 2016, 11:07 pm

Leave a Reply

