Surreal Reality

Alone yet immersed in the middle of a crowd,
as if watching a reality show.

All these people murmuring words,
and I can’t seem to catch up fast enough.

Watching them from an intangible looking glass,
amazed at how amused they are with themselves.

They talk to me;
I try my best to come up with jokes,
afraid that they would ask if I am alright.

They chat among themselves;
I try my best to look interested,
but can’t help feeling out of place.

Trying to fit myself
into a mold I don’t belong.

Trying to wake myself up
into surreal reality.

Because reality is my prison, and dream the only escape.

06 AUGUST 2016, 09:44 pm

Leave a Reply

